Taking on the Whole Body Cleanse.

I am a faithful Whole Foods wanderer. Anyone in the club with me?

Photo from thelostogle.com

Last night I embarked on one of my solo strolls around the local Whole Foods Market, hungry, sleepy, and in search of my next meal. I’ve been slacking on really doing the full refrigerator revamp for the new year, and I knew one of the many aisles would have something to satisfy my taste buds. There was so much gorgeous produce to choose from, and the cheese department always sneaks its way right up my nose. I was dreaming of a gourmet grilled cheese on crusty fresh baked bread with tomato and basil to boot… then I went by the fish department and found myself feigning for some breaded tilapia or salmon with an asian flair… Or rotisserie chicken maybe? They perched on their warming shelves with their golden brown smiles pulling me right in. Then I considered the salad bar, which is just an orgy of flavors waiting to mix themselves up in the adorable brown boxes they offer you to package your meal in …. My stomach was hopping all over the place.

Sadly I took the easy way out. It was a monday night, and it had been a long day at work. Cooking was definitely no option… but, sushi was! A simple and easy brown rice California roll. I knew with each piece I popped in my mouth I would get my energy back and that sweet rice wine vinegar is a guaranteed smile maker.

I turned around to make my way to the cashier and I bumped straight into someone’s cart and then in reaction I almost knocked over a display of vitamin products, calling my attention to them. With my lack luster smile these past few days, and my constant need to sleep, all I needed to see was anything “Body Cleanse” on one of the boxes and I was interested.

Photo from wholefoodsmarket.com

I loved what I saw in the box. A Complete Body Cleanse and I can eat while I’m doing it? YES! There have been several times where I have found myself crazy and desperate for health and have considered the devoting myself to the Master Cleanse. Honestly, maple syrup, cayenne pepper, and lemons for 14 days straight. No food? You must be crazy. And you must not even like food all that much!

This product was like finding the light at the end of the tunnel for me. I have been searching for a way to rejuvinate myself and get rid of all the french fries, red meat and Christmas cookies I have overdosed on in the past 60 days. It doesn’t matter how many hours I spent in the gym or how many flights of stairs I climb to nowhere on the stairmaster, I still ate the food and I have to own up to it.  

Today is Day One for me on the cleanse. It is a 2 week system composed of 3 different products.

  1. Cleansing Fiber Blend capsules
  2. Herbal Regularity Blend capsules
  3. Milk Thistle Liver Cleanse capsules

Throughout the process I am to drink a lot of water …. 

Photo from goodguide.com

Not a problem for me as I am known for having this three liter jug posted up on my desk at all times.

During the 14 days I am also supposed to excercise lightly and eat a diet consisting of a lot of fresh foods. I plan on sticking to fruits, veggies, whole grains, with some inclusion of fish and chicken.

I don’t know what to expect, but it’s a Whole Foods product, so I don’t expect to be anything be impressed by how I feel in 2 weeks. If you are in the market for revitalization, maybe you should give it a try too!

I guess all there is to say is ……… To be continued!

Leave a Reply

