Tonight’s Dinner. Wheat Berry Pilaf and Grilled Chicken.

How good does that look?

My dad and I are a great team in the kitchen…. especially when we have empty stomachs. I had some of my secret recipe chicken (yes, for now unless I love you my lips are zipped) marinading and scooped up some wheat berries from Whole Foods yesterday. While I was grilling the chicken, Daddy put together the pilaf. He added some port wine and Marsala to sauté the onions, carrots, asparagus, and I toasted pine nuts to throw in.

Simple, flavorful, and of course, healthy!

Leave a Reply

