Red Velvet…… Ice Cream?

Tonight’s dinner was amazing.

20110327-093812.jpg

I made an oven roasted lemon chicken, seasoned with just some salt and lemon pepper and glazed with a bit of butter and olive oil!

And what is the perfect side to roast chicken? Pan fried red potatoes sprinkled with paprika and sea salt…the extra bit of flavor to complete the meal!

A helping of sautéed edamame with red and sweet onions and a glass of wine, I couldn’t have been any happier.

Until I found this in my freezer…..

20110327-094544.jpg

I didn’t even have the proper thought process to grab a bowl before my spoon stuck its nose right into the icy cold treat. Ben and Jerry, you got me! I never fall to your adorable fonts and ice cream names… But this one? Straight into my heart!

If you haven’t tried this delectable pint yet, you are in for a real treat. Described as red velvet cake batter ice cream with real cake pieces and cream cheese frosting swirl ……. I’m a little angel in heaven.

2 thoughts on “Red Velvet…… Ice Cream?

  1. I LOVE this post for the simple reason that I am 100% obsessed with shelled edemame. When cooked right they are SO tender and so delicious (people tend to laugh when I say they are addicting). Never would have thought to sautee them – Will be trying soon 🙂

    • Yay yes definitely try them! Just put a dash of olive oil and sautee them with other veggies … It’s such a great side.

Leave a Reply

