One Year Ago.

I honestly can’t believe how fast a year went.

My trainer said to me today, “can you believe it has been a year babygirl!” The man is a second father to me, a mentor, and the person that kicks my butt and brings the “fiyaahh” weekly and if anyone knows, he does, just how much has gone on in the last 12 months. 

Anyway, another year, and a new class is graduating from Villanova University this weekend.. I was suppose to be walking the stage with the Class of 2011; we can thank the accidental 3 year plan for my early entrance into the real world. Despite that, I am so happy and proud to see all my friends getting to enjoy the same amazing feeling I did, just 1 year ago. It feels like yesterday. 

One of those graduating friends tweeted at me this afternoon asking for suggestions of where to go with her family for dinner this weekend.

You can all thank her for this list I have put together:

Where to Celebrate the Graduates of the Class of 2011 on the Main Line.

333 Belrose (Radnor)

American Cuisine. Great reputation, awesome for the family.

Restaurant Alba (Malvern)

Italian Cuisine. One of Philadelphia Magainze’s 50 Best this year.

Al Dar (Bala Cynwyd)

Middle Eastern. My ethnicity being my stamp of approval, authentic and awesome.

A La Maison Bistro (Ardmore)

French Cuisine… even for those that might not fancy it!

Alfredo Italian BYO (Berwyn)

Italian Cuisine. The newest hotspot for Italian on the Main Line!

Aneu Bistro (Berwyn)

Contemporary American. Brunch Saturday AND Sunday.

Bar Savona (Gulph Mills)

French Italian. My favorite place on the Main Line. The food is spectacular.

The Capital Grille (King of Prussia)

Steakhouse. Falls into the chain steakhouse category, but boasts great meals.

Fleming’s (Radnor)

Steakhouse. If you went to Villanova, you love Fleming’s. That’s a fact.

General Warren Inne (Malvern)

American Cuisine. The menu will make you drool.

Nectar (Berwyn)

Asian Fusion. Amazing vibe, can get loud, but great place to celebrate.

Ristorante La Locanda (Edgemont)

Italian. Amazing.

Season’s 52 (King of Prussia)

A popular chain, but one that caters to the family wanting healthy options.

The Silverspoon (Wayne)

Contemporary American. There’s outside seating, and Sunday brunch after the ceremony!

White Dog Cafe (Wayne)

I fear the reservation list, but it will make an impression if you can get in.

Yang Ming (Bryn Mawr)

Asian. A Villanova staple that blows Margaret Kuo and Susanna Foo away, great for big parties.

… for some of these places, it might be a little difficult securing a reservation this late, but do yourself a favor and sign up for my favorite service: OpenTable.com (there’s an app and everything). Dinner reservations made whenever, wherever. I have made them in restaurant parking lots.

Congratulations Class of 2011. Eat, Drink, and ENJOY IT!

6 thoughts on “One Year Ago.

  1. Happy anniversary of your early graduation Aly. I can’t believe it! What a great list you put together. We should work on it ourselves!

Leave a Reply

