Saturday at the Rittenhouse Row Spring Festival.

Photographs are the only way to truly recreate the perfect day I had this past Saturday. Fever raging, and allergies going crazy, the moment I hit the Rittenhouse Row Spring Festival on Walnut Street, it all miraculously went away. It is like the world conspires to bring me as close to heaven as I can get at events like this. I mean honestly, were we not having the worst week of weather ever? Rain or shine, Rittenhouse was bound to become foodie fantasyland, but really who wants to mangia on rain drop soaked cupcakes and sliders? 

Shall I list all of the deliciousness that I got my hands this weekend?

Rated out of 5 Stars (*****)

Max Brenner’s Chocolate by the Bald Man – Chocolate Chip Walnut Cookie (***) – too many walnuts, you’re famous for your chocolate! come on man.

Le Bec Fin – Mini Raspberry Tart (****) – very classic french, simple, not too sweet, positively fresh raspberries.

Georges Perrier’s “Pure” – Mojito Sorbet (*****) – unbelievable. I love mojitos, this might be my new favorite dessert.

Di Bruno Bros – Meatball Slider (*****) – once again, mind blowing Di Bruno. They should have stapled wings to the brioche bun. Heaven!

Wild Flour Bakery – carrot cake whoopie pie (****) – I’ve never tasted cake this moist, but the filling, a little too heavy. still, mmmm.

Down to Earth Harvest – Green Bibb Lettuce (****) – what’s not to be happy about than fresh produce from Kennett Square?

Parc – Beignets (**) – no merci. clearly they had made the beignets the day before. dry. oily. I know they can do better.

Alma de Cuba – Pulled Pork Sandwich (*****) – flavorful, juicy, compliments by the cabbage slaw, on a fabulous bun! They never disappoint.

Continental Midtown – AstroPop (****) – A popsicle made from their popular Tang cocktail. Fun and yummy!

Swiss Haus – Red Velvet Cupcake (*********) – 10 stars. You know me and my critiques of Red Velvet. This was SO AMAZING. 

There is nothing I love more than spending a beautiful day surrounded by so much amazing food. If you have a chance to go next year, I would say it is surely not something to miss. Just another celebration of the blooming Philly food scene!!! 

3 thoughts on “Saturday at the Rittenhouse Row Spring Festival.

  1. and ALL on one street! definitely going with you next year!
    as usual, the photos couldn’t be better…..

Leave a Reply

