Summer Vacation.

Hi guys! 

I’m finally back in action after a little put the real job(s) first vacay… and now I am on my much awaited NYC vacay.

There is nothing like a rewarding yourself for hard work. I still have my big dreams to have my own bakery one day, but at this point, after two weeks of putting in some real serious time at the shop, the commitment is something unparalleled. On top of the early morning starts, I have been spending a lot of time doing photography work with some really fun clients, and writing for Main Line Dish…. and let’s not forget that I’m MOVING. 

… Yes, I have some dark circles under my eyes for the first time in my life. 

Everyday I get to work by 6 am. Get the ovens on, our baker gets the dough formed and proofing, I prepare pastries, set out bread, get orders ready, but my favorite part is prepping all of our cafe food. This is one of the pizzas I make each day. Beautiful, colorful, and insanely addictive, my boss and I are always trying to come up with something new! 

Tomato Pie. Cheese. Pepperoni. Mushroom. Caramelized onions & Bacon. Spinach, Tomato, Ricotta. 

All on one sheet. 

I did a mini feature on Meatballs and Martini’s at Anthony’s Coal Fired Pizza in Wayne. It was love at first bite there, and very rarely do I care for anyone’s meatballs other than my Mom and Dad’s … but there’s are seriously good, and seriously free on Wednesday nights if you grab a drink.

Click To Read the Story Here!

I also worked with Alfredo BYO in Berwyn. An authentic Italian meal that deserves their own post on my site. I can’t wait to show more! … What an awesome family and a really well done restaurant. Has anyone tried it?

Shhhhh. This one is a little bit of a secret, but it might I am really so excited about this client. It’s going to be an awesome product!

And last but not least, my new apartment. 

I have lived at home for the last year, and the time is now to make a change. I found an adorable brand new place that I can’t wait to get into. My roommate and I are hoping to start a blog about the experience, how we decorate, and what’s it like to just be two girls trying to make it. She’s amazing and we are so excited!

I can’t wait to get cooking in our new kitchen! 

Get ready for a bunch of great posts over the next few days about my summer vacation. I am up in NYC …. finally tasting at all of the places I have been looking forward to for the last few months… 

Tonight my mom and I are off to the Culinary Institute for dinner in Hyde Park. AH! Maybe, in a year from now, that’s what I will be telling you about. 

Stay Tuned!

5 thoughts on “Summer Vacation.

  1. your pictures are so amazing!! I used to work on the mainline at Korman and loved all the great shops and food spots! Are you moving downtown?

    • Elanya… Did you work at Casa del Sol?? I think I remember your name –

      I am moving actually further away from the city – but it’s the right thing right now. Like you said, there is so much on the Main Line to keep me busy! 🙂

  2. OH! what a small world….I love your blog! Are you on yelp? I would love to read your reviews!
    You seriously need to be in a magazine with a monthly blog space…your pictures, writing style and humor is a breath of fresh air! Keep it up..can’t wait to see pictures of your new place..congrats!!!!

Leave a Reply

