NoMOREvember.

Alright. If my lack of writing wasn’t enough to steer you in the direction of Aly was darn near close to having a mental breakdown this month, then I’m not sure how else to explain it to you. It was only like a little past midnight last night, but let me tell you, I turned my calendar pages so fast, I almost gave myself a paper cut. Seriously, November was a dooooozey. However, amongst all of the BLAH there was a lot of AH HA moments too. Let me translate – I created a lot of beautiful goodies.

Regarde, sil vous plait..

There was a story I wrote on this Main Line gem … Tredici Italian Market. They killed me and sent me to heaven with their #1 sandwich (they have 13 insane creations … actually more than 13, but 13 signature offerings)

Don’t stare too long … but you are looking at freshly sliced prosciutto, crumbled gorgonzola, arugula, drizzled with balsamic, and all sandwiched between two pieces of ciabatta that have been slathered with their walnut pesto. O.M.G.

And yes, this is really real too. Someone find me a better looking antipasto tray…

and a treadmill would be nice too. 

Wipe the drool away and take a peek at this fun little project I did with my 3 munchkins. Kit Kat cake inspiration from Recipe Girl, and all the handy work done by baby fingers. A job meant for them..

So much fun, and such a great little project from after halloween candy that likes to lurk around our pantries.

There was also cupcake decorating going on behind the scenes. Say hello to my future assistant, please!

Throw in a few Christmas card photo shoots, and a few food shoots too – and no matter how on the verge I was of losing my mind, my camera was in 7th heaven.

Really, my camera couldn’t have been any more spoiled this month.

And there were the cuties in my life that needed Christmas card photographs… sign me up… every year.

Seriously squeezable. I need to stop … they are getting too old, I am going to embarrass them (shhh, I’ll never stop!).

And I ended my month with two

of my favorite projects yet – catering cookies to a Grand Opening event for the new Verge Yoga location in Pheonixville

Lucky for me, their logo was perfect for a simple round cut out sugar cookies… The day I made them, I had stopped at the spice market and picked up some powdered anise, which I used to make these cookies just a little more exciting!

And for the most adorable boy in my life, I dedicated a Saturday to making the cupcakes he had been asking for for weeks. 

Royal icing piped on top of a simple buttercream. His reaction was priceless. 

So, consider GtoG your advent calendar. Check every night and I promise there will be something exciting for you to read. I have a lot up my sleeve this month … 

Get excited. Cheers to a happy holiday season!

3 thoughts on “NoMOREvember.

  1. Aly girl! It was a busy month. I love the pic of your little one and his lion king cupcakes! I’m guessing we’ll see a coupla more posts b4 the end of the year? Lu2p, v.

  2. I think I’m more excited about GtoG than ever before, I live for these kids smiles and the goodies you make them…I too once knew the taste! I might try to come down next weekend if I find some time and money if you aren’t up to your eyeballs in flour/sugar/mixers let’s plan a date! I’ll let you know if I’m headed down for sure sometime next week, but if I am I will need some of these delicious treats. Jealousy is only at the top of my list of adjectives when I see the kiddies enjoying these amazing creations!

Leave a Reply

