Your Top Five Recipes of 2011

Guess what? I am still in La La land. No, not Los Angeles, although I love that use that term to refer to L.A. , literally the land of la di da. No normalcy, no schedule, no routine. It may sound nice to some of you, but I think I am getting a wee bit sick of it. 

I miss going to the gym every day, and being able to drive around without having to play bumper cars to get from one place to another. How about shopping? I miss that, as right now, I dread it.  

The day I actually wake-up early, workout, get work done, and then throw together a healthy dinner, and not eat 100 cookies for dessert…. where the hell are ya?

While normalcy eludes me, I thought I might as well use the opportunity to look back over the 30,000 plus clicks GtoG has gotten this year and see what 2011 was really like. 

The Top Five Most Clicked Recipes. 

#5

Hand Rolled Gnocchi 

#4

Homemade Organic Granola Bars & Bites

#3

The Best Homemade Pizza Ever

#2

Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream

#1

Daddy’s Delicious Double Chocolate Fudge Cake

For the recipes, click each link!

… let’s also please acknowledge the growth of my camera skillz. oy vay. where was the white balance?

What were your favorite recipes this year? On GtoG or elsewhere…. 

I’d love to hear about them!

3 thoughts on “Your Top Five Recipes of 2011

  1. I just discovered your blog and wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed it. And it seems that I have arrived at a perfect time to discover your favorite recipes.

  2. Pingback: My 10 Favorite Recipes of 2011 « From Graduate to Gourmet

Leave a Reply

