Adventure is Out There.

image from uncovet.com

When making promises to yourself, keep them.

When you promise to go on an adventure, really go. Let nothing hold you back.

My little kiddies refer to the movie I lovingly quote in the title of this post as, “doggies and balloons” … us big kids? we are more fond of just calling it, “Up”. No matter how many times I have watched the movie (more than my two hands can keep track of), the thrill of exploring and making a promise to see the world never becomes any less tickling.

Paris in the Fall is a promise my roommate and I made to each other our sophomore year in college..

Paris, this fall, as it approaches still feels like a dream.

image from stltoday.com

image from etsy.com

image from lovelyuglydesign.blogspot.com

image from belowtheclouds.com

images from etsy.com

(from top to bottom): biking along the grand canal at Versailles. paris in the morning. Waldorf Astoria trianon palace Versailles. boulangerie. Tuileries gardens. home sweet home.

*pinch*

 

Plan your adventure. Come on, I know you want to.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Adventure is Out There.

  1. Bon jour! I too am glad to see you warming up your “pen”… and I look forward to the many wonderful stories to follow about your trip!!! mamma

Leave a Reply

